WoodenBoat

I wanted to thank writer Eric Sorensen for his nice plug of this site in the most recent issue of WoodenBoat magazine. I was particularly flattered to be mentioned in WoodenBoat as it is a magazine that has brought me a lot of enjoyment over the years. We have a framed cover of one issue hanging below in our friendship sloop that happens to show our boat being built. It is a pretty neat in and of itself, but since the cover photo is by marine photographer Benjamin Mendlowitz, it is particularly cool.

Interior of boat with WoodenBoat cover

          Eric has his own boat blog, From the Dock, and made mention of several other boat blogs that are worth checking out. Two that I have added to my blogroll are Chine blog, and In the Boatshed, check them out if you get a chance.

One Response to “WoodenBoat”

  1. Bruce Dillahunty Says:

    Just wanted to drop you a note, as a fellow “mentionee” (my blog was also mentioned in Eric’s article).

    I had not ran across your site and was glad to find it… very nice work.

    Wish I had your shed 🙂

    I put a mention of you on my site:

    http://www.craftacraft.com/dovetails_creative_ideas_fit_together

Leave a Reply

