Welcome

“Dovetails” is not devoted to a specific single theme. I hope to be writing about a number of subjects; from the adventures had on a wooden Friendship Sloop (both in the water and out), and the joys of making wooden toys for my nephews and niece, to a recent venture helping a friend build a massive, two-story tree house.

          I intend to post photographs and drawings of past projects that were fun, and current projects that have me challenged or exasperated. In the best case scenario, readers may get ideas from looking at the posts on this site and, I hope, leave me ideas too.

          The only theme is creativity, and although the subjects may vary from post to post, I hope they all fit together like…well you get it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

